Posted in ASSIGNMENTS, EDUCATION, MY PHOTOS

The Geography Photo Contest

This slide set is from one of my assignments in my Intro Geography course this summer. I had my students take photos and describe the geography. Please enjoy these student photos and their written comments. (Click any slide to view FULL SIZE.)

Which one — wonWell, they are ALL winners to me!

College Educators: Students love their cellphones. They like to take selfies and share photos and comments on social media. This type of geography assignment should be fun and easy for them to do. Although this assignment is from my Online course, I suggest using the idea of a “photo contest” for a day when you cannot meet with your students due to faculty absence, conference travel, etc. This is another way to get students THINKING and WRITING …  

Please vote for your favorite in my blog comments below!

Author:

Your professor and guru for Climatology, Geography, Popular Culture.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.